Back on the Yoga Bandwagon

I had this weird urge to go to yoga tonight. And who am I to fight urges? Especially when they relate to working out (I usually DREAD working out, but never regret it).

So I packed up my yoga mat and headed to my local gym for a 7pm basic class. It was very simple, but felt really good. My body feels a lot more relaxed and stretched out. I can’t even remember the last time I did yoga but I remember it being a lot harder. I think all the BodyPumping has made me stronger!

I usually take Wednesdays as rest days, but I’m thinking yoga might be just what the doctor ordered.

Speaking of doctor’s, my stomach has been acting all kinds of crazy. Lately I haven’t been able to digest veggies. Like, total TMI, but they aren’t really breaking down if ya know what I mean. I did a little Googling and I might not be chewing enough. Weird. Let’s hope it’s just that and not my stomach flat out rejecting veggies.

And now I leave you with my creepy namaste…

Posted on January 18, 2012, in Yoga. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

