I scare myself sometimes…on purpose.

Last night I dressed up like a very scary zombie. And no, it’s not Halloween. BUT it was Friday the 13th. Dun dun dunnnnn.

My girlfriends and I decided it would be fun to attend a Monster Bash last night in honor of the “unlucky” day. Any excuse to get dressed up, right?

We went to TOWN. Who would have thought covering yourself in costume makeup and mixing up a batch of homemade blood would be so fun? I’m pretty sure we had more fun applying the makeup and taking a million photos than we actually had at the party.

Behold our scariness….

Just spreading the zombie love.

I’m in the back left. I think I looked more like a deranged clown than a zombie, but I was still pretty darn frightening. We made the blood with water, flour, red food coloring, cocoa powder and a little molasses. It was kind of cakey but looked so nasty. Perfect.

We're commmmming...

I didn’t realize we were so horrifying until we actually got to the bar later that night. People were STARING at us, especially since not many people were actually dressed up (maybe 25% of the crowd). It’s hard to remember you look so terrible when you feel totally normal. We ended up going to the bathroom at one point in the night and I legitimately scared myself when I looked in the mirror. No wonder people were staring.

One of my fellow zombie friends took a ton of photos on her camera, so I’ll share those as soon as they make it to Facebook. We put on quite the undead fashion show. In the meantime I’ll leave you with this gem of a couple’s photo.

Love at first bite.

Brian wore a weird wolf shirt and put the fake blood on his face. It looked like he was wearing a bloody mustache. Ewww. Totally a frame-able pic, though.

Can’t wait for the next zombie party!

Posted on January 14, 2012, in Nerd, Weekends, Weird. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. OOOH my gosh, that’s is hilarious! You looked amazingly scary, in a good way!

Leave a Reply

