Spotlight: Details

Bringin’ it back to the wedding for a hot minute…

(Again, all of these photos were taken by our ridiculouslyawesomeamazing photographer, Katelyn. I’ll do a post on her soon – she is seriously amazing!)

As you may have gathered from my other wedding-related posts, I was pretty laid back about this whole wedding thing. I do a LOT of event planning at work, so when it came to my own event, I just kinda wanted to take a step back. Thankfully I had some great people on my side and things came together quite nicely, despite my laissez-faire attitude.

Here are some of the details that will likely get left out of more generalized recaps.

Go Spiders!

Bridesmaids hairpieces

My love note to Bri (yeah, it's a cat peering out of a paper bag)

The Story of Us...most epic wedding gift ever.

Our cake topper (complete with cats).

Our lil table with Just Married banner.

Kate Spade toasting glasses. Now the nicest things we own.

Tasty cupcakes everywhere.

Our thumbprint tree...drawn by my lovely MOH and transported all the way from Australia.

Meet the Maids table & sparkler ball for our grand exit.

So there you have it. I’ve got THOUSANDS of photos and details to share, but didn’t want to let these little things fall through the cracks! ‘Twas a glorious, glorious day.

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

