Get Up and Go

I had a horrible night’s sleep last night.

I woke up multiple times for no apparent reason and was also so kindly visited by Aunt Flo (TMI ugg). I was SO tempted to stay in bed when 7:30am rolled around, but my dad and I had plans to hit up the gym. They offer an 8:30am BodyPump class that I really didn’t want to pass up. I SERIOUSLY considered bailing on our excursion, but it’s not like the option of a nap is entirely out of the picture on vacation…so I got my butt outta bed.

This couldn’t be any more true…

I really wish I had the willpower to work out in the mornings before work. It’s so hard to get motivated! Why can’t I just get it through my head that I will ALWAYS feel better after a workout?!

I digress. So the BodyPump class had exactly 3 students and was quite fabulous. The instructor was German and was blasting techno tracks the entire time. However, I was completely thrown off by the fact that their weights were in kilograms instead of pounds. I have no idea how much I was lifting. It’s interesting to see how another gym handles their BodyPumping.

After sufficiently burning out my muscles, I hopped on the treadmill for a brisk 4 miler. I recently discovered (thanks DailyMile) that I’m only 12 miles shy of running 500 miles for the year! So now I must accomplish that goal…4 miles today, 4 tomorrow, and 4 on NYE. It will be done. I finished today’s 4 in 35:30 – a great run for me!

I forgot to mention another of my fav Christmas presents: a new Under Armour running top. It’s heavenly. Kind of fleecy on the inside and comes complete with thumb holes. Swoon.

I look haggard, but the top is cute.

Time to tackle some wedding thank yous! Oh and happy 2 months of marriage to me and the hubster!!

Posted on December 29, 2011, in Dreadmill, Love, Wedding, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

