I’ll take a Magna Doodle and a Dear Diary please

My dad recently came across an OLD Christmas list that I had written. I must have been 10 or 11 when this gem of a list formulated in my mind.

In case you can’t read that, I wanted:

  1. Bugs Bunny Stuffed Toy ($19.99…that’s INSANE)
  2. Magna Doodle ($11.99)
  3. Nerf Sneak Shot Blaster ($17.99)…yeah, I’m cool.
  4. Dear Diary ($29.99). 90’s blogging!
  5. Nightmare Before Christmas ($13.99)
  6. Maniac Mouse ($11.99)
  7. Thunder Strike 10 ($17.99)
  8. Incredible Edibles Gross-E-Ries Maker ($24.99)
  9. Aladdin and Sonic Spin Ball Game Gear Games ($34.99 and $29.99)
  10. Super NES Jurrassic Park ($42.99)

Seriously, a MAGNA DOODLE?? That’s a Fisher Price toy for little kids…

Lame.

And apparently this commercial had a really big impact on me…

And this was like SOOOOO high tech…

I would have been bored in 3 seconds with this thing.

I can’t actually remember receiving any of these gifts. Maybe Nightmare Before Christmas? Surprises were always better anyway. I have a faint memory of staring at the Toys R Us catalog and just writing down everything I saw. I was destined to be a nerd and I love it.

 

Posted on December 21, 2011, in Ramblings, Weird. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Your childhood handwriting looks strikingly similar to my current handwriting…hmmmm…
    What a precious find, though!

Leave a Reply

