Happy 100!

According to the fancy WordPress stats, this is my 100TH POST! Rejoice!

If I had the time/patience, I’d write out a top 100 list of something. Or post 100 pictures of stuff. But instead I’m just going to recap my weekend like it’s no big deal.

Brian ended up going to Philly for his brother’s Christmas party, so I was stuck alone all weekend. I had a bachelorette party to attend and couldn’t bail. This weekend taught me that I do NOT do very well alone. Hence the reason I’ve always at least had a roommate. Carrie + an empty house + no one to talk to + paranoia about everything = not such a great weekend.

As soon as I got home from work on Friday I deadbolted every single lock in the house, whipped up some mac and cheese and poured myself a glass bottle of wine. I had a rough time sleeping on Friday…the cats were going absolutely insane and it totally freaked me out. They were running around like crazy and even though I KNOW it’s them, I still get totally paranoid that someone is breaking in. I need to chill…or at least take some sort of sleeping aid.

Awww what an angel...

SIKE! Devil cat. Especially when mom is home alone...

Saturday I rolled out of bed around 9 in an attempt to sleep late and therefore not have the urge to pass out in the middle of the bachelorette party. I had every intention of running 4 miles, but I could not muster up the motivation. I tried everything but my funk was just too powerful. I ended up spending the morning on the couch watching TV and contemplating my existence. Basically it made me depressed. Note to self…when relaxing, JUST RELAX, don’t think about issues/problems/hopes/dreams/etc. Just chill.

Around 1 I managed to shower and get my act together. I decided to go shopping to cheer myself up. BAD CARRIE, BAD. And ummmmm, hello, it’s the weekend before Christmas. My excuse was that I HAD to go out anyway since I needed to pick up some cute underwear for the bride-to-be. To add insult to injury in my already cloudy state, I ended up REAR ENDING a truck. Thankfully I was only going like 3 miles and hour and didn’t do any damage to his vehicle. I literally looked in my rearview mirror for like half a second and then hit him out of no where. Damn Christmas traffic.

Oh and he was a state trooper. Awesome. But thankfully he didn’t want to call the cops so I didn’t get a ticket. My license plate was damaged and there is a small hole in my bumper where his trailer hitch hit me. Uggg.

After that I cried all the way to Target and avoided the mall completely.

I went in for underwear and came out $165 poorer. Such is Target.

But I did score THESE awesome pants.

Miracle worker.

I didn’t even try them on. Rather, I just prayed that they’d be the PERFECT pair of pants for the bachelorette party. And they were.

Hard to see, but they were great...

Anywho. I got home and had about 30 minutes to get dressed, wrap my gift, do my hair and make up, paint my nails and get out the door when my ride arrived. It was a whirlwind but I was thankful for the distraction from my funk.

The night ended up being a LOT of fun. I was worried that my crappy day would make me a buzz kill, but a night of girlie fun can never do harm. I stayed out until 2:30am and partied like a rockstar with some of my favorite Richmond people.

Sunday morning I was regretting all the wine, and didn’t get out of bed until 10:30. Then more couch sitting happened. So much for my last opportunity for productivity before the new year…I promise we’ll have all of our wedding gifts unpacked before our 1 year anniversary..

Brian finally came home around 3 and I decided to go for a run despite my pounding headache. Mr. Garmin was no where to be found, so I used my RunKeeper app on the iPhone. I did a nice and easy 4 miler…just what the doctor ordered to cure my funk.

I'll take it.

In a nutshell, I accomplished NOTHING this weekend other than tasting a whole bunch of Pinot Grigio. Oh and loading the dishwasher. I did do that.

Motivation, where are you?! All I want for Christmas is you!!

Posted on December 19, 2011, in Big Girl Problems, Clothing, Ramblings, Weekends, Wine. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

