Running Weirds

Lately, some weird things have happened to me whilst running.

Nothing TOO crazy, but still notable…

  • I got whacked in the boob with a falling acorn. I was trotting along and I swear a pissed off squirrel chucked it at me. Those things pack quite the punch.
  • My birth control patch fell off. Maybe this is TMI, but I thought I’d share anyway. I got in the shower after my 8 miler on Monday and that little patch was no where to be found. I’ve NEVER had one fall off (and I’ve worn them for 2 years), so I was surprised. It was super humid and I was sweating a lot, but that’s nothing new when it comes to running. Oh well, hopefully no one finds it…that would be kinda gross. But now I’m all sort of whacked up “schedule-wise.” I really hope this doesn’t wreak havoc on my skin or emotions..
  • My kneecap felt like it moved. After my run yesterday my right knee felt so weird. It wasn’t painful at all – just felt like my knee cap was shifted over to the right. Everything looks completely normal, so I’m not sure why I’m feeling this. It’s like a ghost kneecap.
  • I can’t spit to save my life. EVERY time I try to spit during a run, a long strand seems to dangle from my mouth. Again, this is definitely TMI and I apologize. And it’s just super gross. I really need to master this art.

7 out of 10 Norweigan wooden trolls agree...I'm weird.

p.s. 1 month till WEDDING DAY. Wowza.

Posted on September 29, 2011, in Ramblings, Running Woes, Weird. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

