Land’s End Canvas

A  25% off coupon to ANY item on Land’s End Canvas recently found its way into my inbox. With that kind of flexibility, I just HAD to use it, right?!

I absolutely love the shoes I ordered from LEC, but this time around I decided to check out their jeans department. I am really terrible at buying jeans and I’m definitely in the market for a new pair.

I ended up finding these babies in the sale section. With my coupon and free shipping, the grand total was $20!

Please oh please let them look this good on me.

The reviews are favorable, so I’m hoping these fit nicely. I’m only 5ft4, so I’m guessing they might be a little long. I really hate having to get things hemmed, but I might as well grow up and do it if I have to. Either that or I’ll cuff ’em if they’re too long.

I’m going to consider these jeans my casual-ok-to-wear-to-work pair. When we have events in the fall/winter, jeans are my go-to bottoms of choice. I need a pair that look respectable and that DON’T have frayed bottoms. Yes, it’s time to grow up a bit.

The new slacks are scheduled to arrive by the end of the week and I’m crossing my fingers for a “Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants” moment!

Posted on September 28, 2011, in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

