Wedding Updates

And we’re less than two months from the big day.

WHAT?!

It seems like only yesterday that we got engaged…

Recently I tackled my flower appointment, purchased our wedding bands, hired a band, finalized transportation, started some crafting, created our registries, had my first fitting, and sent out invites. Oh and the bridal salon where I bought my dress is now CLOSED. Like bam, out of business. I got the dress from Priscilla of Boston – a place that has been around for 65 years. SAD! But it won’t affect my dress or alterations since they’re seeing all previously purchased orders through to the end. In fact, my mom went to the store (it’s in Raleigh) yesterday to make sure everything was good to go, and she scored a veil and earrings for me for 40% off. I basically shopped via photo text messaging. Check, check and check.

And I’ve settled on SHOES.

Pretty and comfy.

And we’ve booked our HONEYMOON. God I can’t wait…

Excellence Playa Mujeres

All inclusive, adults-only, ridiculously affordable, 8 nights, 9 restaurants, 5 bars, beach, sun, and my husband. Seriously, hurry up November!!

Now the only things that stands between me and the wedding are 1 couples shower, 5+ work events, seating charts, a final fitting, a whole lot of running and bodypumping, and crafting like there’s no tomorrow. T minus 56 days!

Posted on September 4, 2011, in Wedding Planning. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

