Make it Work

Anyone else a huge fan of Tim Gunn? I kind of want to kidnap him and keep him as my own fabulous grandfather (not that I think he’s super old, but you know what I mean). That’s not creepy…

Today I had to make my workouts work.

On Mondays, normally I like to go to Spin at 5:30 and BodyPump at 6:30. It’s a great combination of cardio and weights. However, I had a work event scheduled for 5:30 today and I knew there was no way I’d be done in time for either.

Mondays provide the most flexibility for me since I work from home these days. It really is the best thing EVER. It’s quiet, I can make smoothies at will, brew coffee just the way I like it, work with a cat on my lap, and, most importantly, use my lunch break for a work out. Today I decided to work out longer than usual since I’d be extending my work day until about 7pm.

I hit up the 12:10 BodyPump XP class at the gym and then came home and did a quick 3 miler. I was hesitant to run in the middle of the day, but thankfully a quick rain shower washed much of the heat away. It was still about 88 when I hit the road, which is a FAR CRY from 97 and humid. Why can’t my runs be this good in the early morning?!

When all was said and done I whipped up a delicious smoothy and went back to work. Another perk of working from home…no need to shower immediately after working out.

Then I took this really cool photo of me and my twin. Bahaha.

Yo.

And now. Time to veg out.

Posted on August 15, 2011, in Run Carrie Run, Weird, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

