The Next 2 Weeks

Who doesn’t love a good training plan?

The training team I am on comes furnished with a handy dandy training manual. It’s got a detailed calendar, descriptions of “types” of runs, tips, and even a training log. I followed it practically word for word last year and I plan to take a similar route this year. Following that guide made me realize that TRAINING WORKS.

I had stupidly completed a few races prior to the training team with basically ZERO training. And I suffered for it. This year I’m going in with my training guns blazing, especially since I think I might be able to accomplish a sub 2 hour race.

In addition to the lovely training manual, I also plan to use Google docs to keep myself accountable. I want to cross train and strength train this time around, and this format allows me to add those workouts in too. Here are my first two weeks:

I’m hoping that by writing everything down I’ll actually be accountable to do it. There is nothing more satisfying than looking back at a training guide and knowing you actually did all that work. Love it! You’ll notice that I plan to run twice while at the beach…it’s on the calendar so I.must.do.it.

The mileage will start to add up quickly, so let’s rock and roll!

Running is DA BOMB!

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

