Shoes OMG Shoes

Since when did we get to mid-July??

Wow sorry about the hiatus.

Anyways, I’ve got some UPDATES in the house!!!!!!!

My first dress fitting is on Saturday. I have been spazzing out about finding shoes (since you HAVE to have your shoes for the first fitting) and I ended up buying FOUR pairs to try on the with the dress. I ended up using Zappos for my shoe needs since they provide free shipping both ways and have a 365 day return policy. So I went nuts and ordered three pairs and bought 1 pair at DSW. Side note: I absolutely hated all the bridal salon shoes, yuck-o-saurus-rex.

In no particular order, here are the contenders.

Badgley Mischka “Fuller” shoe. I really, really love these shoes. But I really, really don’t love the 4 inch heel or $185 price tag. But they might be perfect with my dress, so I need to give them a chance. I NEED to.

“Brie” by Touch Ups. $50, yes please. Especially for a shoe that I’ll wear exactly 1 time. These are a much shorter heel and have a nice pearl detail. They also scream WEDDDDDDDDIIIINNNNGGGGGGG!!!!!!!! They are a bit shinier in real life that I prefer, but they’d do the trick. They are also super bridal-y, which I don’t love.

“Partyy” by Steve Madden. ZOMG. I LOVE these shoes. They are a bit more “stripper”-ish that I usually go for, but the sparkle detail had me at hello. I didn’t see these babies before I placed my original Zappos order, so I ended up having to place a second order just for these. They are extremely impractical however, so I’m not sure if they’ll take the cake. I’m also unsure about the champagne color and the 5 inch heel. But man are they purdy.

Steve Madden Luxe “Glitz Pump”. Love the subtle bling, but not sure how I feel about bows. One of my bridesmaids H.A.T.E.S. the bow-on-the-toe look. I don’t feel THAT strongly about it, but I don’t want to commit a fashion faux pas either. But if the shoe fits, I’ll wear it. (Fit’s the dress that is…)

The jury is still out on this one, but I’m sure one of these lovely ladies will go down in wedding history for me. Oh and if you haven’t seen the SHOES video, you should go watch it. It’s a classic: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCF3ywukQYA.

Cheers!

Posted on July 18, 2011, in Shoes, Wedding Planning. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

