Perks of Working from Home

  • Coffee whenever I want it (for free!)
  • Peace and quiet
  • A snuggly cat to keep me warm

It’s only once a week, but I really love the productivity of working from home – especially because it happens on Mondays. I can be more relaxed which tends to help me get things done. I do get distracted when Deuce goes crazy and wants my attention, but thankfully a good snuggle usually calms him down. The only downside to working from home? Lack of human interaction. As soon as Brian walks in the door at 5 I am ready to talk and hang out and goof off and gossip and all he wants to do is sit on the couch and veg out.

Tonight we plan to head to a NEW restaurant near our house…it’s opening day! Full report to follow…

Posted on March 28, 2011, in Catz, Items in this Photo, Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

