Dress Shopping

Wowzers, what a weekend!

Bright and early Saturday AM (6am uggg!) I woke up, showered, loaded up the car and headed down to Raleigh, NC to go WEDDING DRESS shopping with my mom and two of my bridesmaids. It was a FUN day and I had a great time, even though we left empty handed. I definitely have a sense of what I like and what I don’t, so that’s gotta be worth something right??

In fact, one dress actually made me CRY tears of happiness, so I’m thinking it may be the one. I may consider posting a picture of it, but I’m not quite sure if that’s a good idea yet. I don’t want to jinx myself. Here are a few other shots from our day of white dress bliss.

OOO sparkles. And HI MOM.

I love the pockets on this one.

So romantical

That dress was pretty sweet, but feels a little too traditional for my tastes. And holy VEIL…I’d be afraid of tripping. p.s. don’t you love the hair thingy on my arm? I’m cool.

Check out my cool socks!!

I asked Brian for socks for Christmas one year and he proceeded to buy me knee highs. Boys really don’t know how to shop. But hey, I’m wearing ’em.

Overall the weekend was fabulous and I plan to head back down to Raleigh in 2 weeks to make an actual purchase. I’m thinking that once that is done the rest of the look and feel of the wedding can come together. Can’t wait!!!

Posted on February 28, 2011, in Wedding Planning. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

