Nap or Workout?

I chose nap.

I thought about going to a body pump class tonight (never done one!), but I decided against it when I walked through the door this afternoon. I have volleyball games at 9 & 10pm tonight so I didn’t want to over do it. My body was craving some extra rest. Unfortunately a little furball has been keeping me up all night with his need to cuddle on my face. Ever tried to sleep with a wet cat nose tickling your nose? Horrible. Oh and he drools like crazy.

At least he's cute. And MUCH fatter now.

The 1.5 hour nap was exactly what I needed.

Yesterday’s run was decent. It called for a 35 minute tempo run, but honestly I’m not sure how the hell to actually do that. I’ve read tons of info about tempo runs online, but when I actually hit the pavement I can’t seem to figure it out. So instead I just ran two loops of the park…about 3.25 miles.

I’m getting comfortable in the early 9:00s. I am not really sure what to equate this to, but I’m not complaining. Training WORKS and I’m not a “Real” runner. Love it. I’m hoping I can maintain this kind of pace in the Monument 10k.

In other news, I bought a Boot Camp pass on Living Social today. $20 for a 1 month unlimited pass to bootcamp classes near my house. SOLD. I’m planning to use my month in March or April, when it’s a little nicer out (although today was a happy 72 degrees). I’m considering this my “get my ass in shape for the wedding” present to myself.

Time for volleyball!

Posted on February 17, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

