Race Photos and a Classy V-Day

Official VA is for Lover’s 14k photos are up and I’m looking particularly nerdtastic.

I'm BETROTHED!

I contemplated not doing this cheesy pose, but I just couldn’t resist. The sun was shining, I was covered in hearts, and the birds were chirping. So there you go.

Pretty standard.

Notice the lovely stickers all over my jacket. Green was a good idea in this race since EVERYONE else was in red and white.

Not-so-photo-finish

Kind of happy kind of dying?

In other news, yesterday was Valentine’s Day. We celebrated by eating Chipotle then driving to the gas station and buying ice cream. Pure class. But we’ve got a little trip planned this weekend to celebrate the day of love in style. And since we never formally celebrated our engagement, we’re going to do it right by touring lots of breweries, going to a wine fest, and having a fancy dinner. I smell beer, wine, and lobster in my very near future!!

Posted on February 15, 2011, in Love, Races. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

