The Flow

Thanks to some nasty weather and my immense fear of southern drivers in a snow/ice storm, I decided to stay clear of the gym this evening. I will get my 30 minute tempo run in tomorrow after volleyball (I play on a co-ed rec league and it’s awesome).

To avoid feeling like a total waste of space I decided to give yoga a try on my own. I enjoy doing it and I like feeling all stretched out at the end of it. Since I don’t know anything about yoga, I did what any self respecting girl would do and hopped on YouTube. I typed in Yoga 30 Minutes and found this little gem.

It was super basic but still enough to bring my heart rate up a little bit. I feel pretty stretched and hope that somehow this will ultimately help me run a little better.

Happy hump day and Namaste.

I’m so ZEN.

 

Posted on January 26, 2011, in Yoga. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

