Mill of Dread

Also known as the dreadmill. Or the treadmill.

 

I find it difficult to spend more than 3-4 miles on the dreadmill. I don’t typically run with music, but I really have no choice when I run at the gym. It’s super awkward to be running next to someone and have to listen to their breathing or grunting. No thanks. I like to zone out to David Guetta radio on Pandora. It’s much more pleasant than caveman grunts.

Anywizz – yesterday I ran 2 solid, fast (for me) miles and finished in 18:45. Then I hopped in the car and drove across town to a yoga class that I got off of Living Social (probably the best deal site EVER. Sorry Groupon). The class was fun, but not very challenging. We mostly focused on breathing and doing some very basic poses. I’m slightly sore in places that I’ve never felt before (like the area above my hip bones, whatever that is) but overall I didn’t feel much of a burn. I have three more classes left from my purchase, so I’m hoping to attend a different genre of yoga next.

Today is a rest day according to my 10k training plan, so I’m doing just that: sittin here all cool in my nerd glasses and eating reese’s cups like they’re my job. Tomorrow calls for a 30 minute tempo run, so I’ll probably need to do some Googling to figure out exactly what that entails.

For now I leave you with an obligatory blog post photo.

Ultra nerd classes c/o NYE 2009.

Posted on January 25, 2011, in 10k Training Team, Dreadmill, Nerd, Run Carrie Run. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

